Prymal FAQ - Prymal Coffee Creamer

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

+ What are the ingredients?

Ingredients: Coconut Oil, Ketosweet (Erythritol, Stevia Extract, Natural Flavor), Medium Chain Triglycerides, Vegetable Juice for Color, Gum Acacia, Organic Coconut Milk Powder, Inulin, Erythritol

Contains two percent or less of each of the following: Sodium Caseinate**, Silicon Dioxide, Natural Flavor, Sunflower Lecithin, Himalayan Pink Salt

**This product contains sodium caseinate, a milk-derived ingredient with the lactose removed. If you are lactose intolerant this should be safe to consume but please consult your doctor or dietitian if you are unsure. Do not consume if you are allergic to casein or are vegan.

+ HOW MANY CARBS?

1g of Net Carb

There are 2 gm of unlisted Dietary Fiber coming from 1 g Gum Acacia (Gum Arabic) + 1gm Inulin (Chicory Root Fiber)

5g Carb - 2g unlisted Fiber - 2g Erythritol = 1 g Net Carb

These are two prebiotic fibers with gut-health benefits we use as our oil and flavor carriers; however, the FDA does not allow us to legally recognize them as nutritional "Dietary Fibers." This is why it is 0g Dietary Fiber in the nutrition facts panel despite being soluble fiber that may help stabilize blood sugar. There is ~1gm of Acacia per serving and ~1gm Chicory Root.

+ I'm keto, is this for me?

YES, Prymal was created for my father who needed to control blood sugar and overall carb + sugar intake. The creamers are made with MCT's and sweetened with stevia, monk fruit extract, chicory root extract and erythritol. It should not kick you out of ketosis and a majority of our happy customers follow a Ketogenic diet. 

---------

+ prymal is non-dairy, does that mean it's vegan?

No. While this is vegetarian and non-dairy, we use sodium caseinate as one of the carriers in our MCT Oil and Coconut Oil powder. Sodium caseinate is milk-derived and has the lactose sugar removed. If you are lactose intolerant this should be safe to consume but please consult your dietitian or doctor if you're unsure. Do not consume if allergic to casein or are vegan.

+ Can this be used in iced coffee or cold brew?

Yes! Our best tip is to make a batch of DIY liquid creamer to keep in the fridge. Use 1 part creamer to 2 parts hot milk (or alternative milk) to dissolve.